Petite (Writing as Curiosity)

Photo Taken from the WEB

Photo Taken from the WEB

 

PETITE

Mighty small, petite mon amie
I wish to approach thee, but you seem
To be so deep in a private thought.
And even if I did, when I’d stand before you,
My mouth would become sewed shut—
I’d hyperventilate, and choke on the whimsical salutation
I wish to whisper to you.
So I remain distanced,
Silently admiring your petite frame of thought.

© 2014 by Charles Banks, Jr.
Writing as Curiosity
ISBN: 978-1-312-46796-5
Published by Lulu.com and Spilt Ink Poetry

© 2014 by Charles Banks, Jr. Writing as Curiosity ISBN: 978-1-312-46796-5 Published by Lulu.com and Spilt Ink Poetry.

© 2014 by Charles Banks, Jr.
Writing as Curiosity
ISBN: 978-1-312-46796-5
Published by Lulu.com and Spilt Ink Poetry.

Leave a Reply

