Head Above Water (Writing as Curiosity)

Photo taken from the WEB
     Photo taken from the WEB
 
 
Head above Water
You’ve seen me at my absolute worst
You’ve seen my obvious imperfections
You’ve seen me at rock bottom.
 
Now see me clean and smitten for life!
 
You’ve seen me slip on banana peels
You’ve seen my shaky judgment
You’ve seen me make alleyway transactions.
 
Now see me clean and smitten for life!
 
You’ve seen me fall prey to pills
You’ve seen my demons firsthand
You’ve seen me in my beggar’s state.
 
Now see me clean and smitten for life!
 
You’ve seen me throw around denial
You’ve seen my waned confidence
You’ve seen me at my absolute dirtiest.
 
Now see me clean and smitten for life!
 
© 2013 by Charles Banks, Jr.
Writing as Curiosity
Leave a Reply

