The Tunnel (Writing as Black Angel)

Photo taken from the WEB
 
Eight, seven, six, five
four, three, two, one.
 
The chance I’d been
fighting for my entire life
was upon me.
Directly ahead,
there it was!
 
Would I fumble my only chance?
 
Would I give in to
the temptation of quitting?
 
As I walk down the dark tunnel,
into the light,
the crowd noise increases
with each anxious step.
 
I don’t want to leave
the darkness of the tunnel.
For the darkness is my home.
The darkness has birthed me.
 

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as Black Angel.
Excerpt from Angel’s Passion
Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.
 
Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

Leave a Reply

