End it All Now (Writing as Curiosity)

Photo taken from the WEB
Photo taken from the WEB
 
Put me outside of my misery
End this torrid nightmare of mine.
Stop this unease that matures,
This thing I label a false dream.
 
Go ahead!
I dare you!
 
Put the silver bullets in the chamber,
Aim the gun at my head,
And have the decency to pull the trigger.
 
You don’t have enough manners, do you?
Pull the goddamn trigger!
Put me outside of my misery!
 
If you aren’t in my life,
I might as well be dead.
You might as well load up your gun
And blow my brains out!
 
So do it!
What are you waiting for?
 
Put me outside of my misery
End this torrid nightmare of mine.
 
© 2012 by Charles Banks, Jr.
Writing as Curiosity
Excerpt from End of the Road
Available on Lulu.com in Print and eBook form.
Leave a Reply

