Last Petition (Writing as Curiosity) Excerpt from Concrete Promises

Photo taken from the WEB

Photo taken from the WEB

LAST PETITION

I have something I’d like to announce
Though you decide to retreat nightly
With the intent to wholeheartedly denounce
My unwavering pleas to hold you tightly.
I mope, I weep, and I quiver
At your unforgiving and frightening trances
You damage me with the pain you deliver
In your bleak, soulless glances.
I am out now to retrieve
What was wrongfully taken
In an attempt to justly believe
That your affection was not mistaken.

I will fight for thee with every breath I possess
Until your love for me, you confess.

© 2013 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as Curiosity

Published by Spilt Ink Poetry

Excerpt from “Concrete Promises”

3 thoughts on “Last Petition (Writing as Curiosity) Excerpt from Concrete Promises

Leave a Reply

