Cancer Update

Fellow readers to my blog, thank you for the continued support! I’ve been battling cancer for the last few months, engaged in radiation for the last seven weeks. Today, I completed my treatment, and am on the road to recovery. I’ve been writing ALOT of poetry in the past months and I think it’s time to post a couple of poems. So, here are two new poems, “May the World See Me” and “Beauty of Butterflies” I hope you enjoy! Let poetry live on forever! Oh, yeah, almost forgot, Cancer, fuck you!!!

– Charles Banks, Jr.

 

 

 

One thought on “Cancer Update

  1. It is great to see your positive attitude and hear that you are on your road to recovery.You have a great attitude that will only help you beat this disease.Thanks for sharing and best of luck with everything.

Leave a Reply

