New Tumblr.com Poetry Post

Hey guys, I just posted a new poem over on my Tumblr.com blog. A throwback poem from my first book, A Rose in the Name of Love. Brings back memories!

Ocean

Ocean, a pale blue-eyed

beauty that stole my immediate

attention like the perfect sunset,

like a beauty never viewed

before.

Brushing her aroma along the

sand of the beach.

Ocean’s core, so deceitful, I

can barely get a read on it.

Usually with most I can

become intimate but Ocean holds

back, she has been polluted for years.

I cannot blame her.  I cannot blame

Ocean for being over-cautious of

polluted contents.

My immediate and unwavering

attention is drawn to Ocean,

pale blue-eyed Ocean with

curves that ride in the wind

in a sultry fashion.

 

http://charlesbanksjr.tumblr.com/post/46699275852/ocean-as-curiosity

 

– Charles

 

Photo taken from the WEB

Photo taken from the WEB

Leave a Reply

