Wavered Faith (By Black Angel)

WAVERED FAITH

I feel

As though

I am lost.

Every single step I take,

Hope eludes my clutched hand.

I feel

As though

I am sick.

Every single thought I have

Seems to reap pessimism.

I feel

As though

I am falling.

Every single stride forward

Only invites slow regression.

I feel

As though

I am slipping.

Every single aspiration

Means little now.

I feel

As though

I am nothing.

2012 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as BLACK ANGEL

Excerpt from the chapbook

“Brain Weeds and Depressed Souls”

2 thoughts on “Wavered Faith (By Black Angel)

Leave a Reply

