I Cry (By Curiosity)

Photo Taken from the WEB

I CRY

I cry for you

I cry for me

I cry for us.

I cry for love

I grieve

I shed rusty tin buckets of tears.

I cry

I cry

I cry.

Hear my cry!

Please, heed my cry!

I swear, my tears are pure.

I cry

I cry

I cry.

Lord, do I cry!

I weep!

I wail!

© 2012 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as CURIOSITY

Excerpt from Page 28 of “End of the Road”

Published by Lulu.com and Caution Tape Poetry

© 2012 by Charles Banks, Jr. Photo Art by Selena Howard

Leave a Reply

