When Does It End (Excerpt from The Flower That Wasn’t Meant To Blossom) By Curiosity

Photo taken from the WEB

When does it End?

It’s never enough, is it?

No matter what I do as a black man.

No matter how high I jump or how dark my skin is.

No matter how fast I can run.

Or no matter how hard I try in school.

It’s never enough.

The road gets tougher every day but I can’t complain.

It’s interesting to know how hard I have to work.

Double, triple because of the color of my skin.

It’s never enough, is it?

Can anyone answer my question?

Give me a justified answer?

But the road does have an end, sadly to say.

All so-called good things do come to an end, right?

I will, we will get our chance to shine.

To shine even brighter than the sun itself.

Just sit back and enjoy the show.

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as CURIOSITY

Excerpt from “The Flower That Wasn’t Meant To Blossom”

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr. Writing as CURIOSITY Excerpt from “The Flower That Wasn’t Meant To Blossom” Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

Leave a Reply

