Forever I’ll Wait: Excerpt from The Flower That Wasn’t Meant to Blossom (Curiosity)

Forever I’ll Wait

I sometimes feel my heart will burst

from wanting you so much. I can’t

explain in words of how I long to

feel your touch.

There is no way I can convey

this emptiness inside.

That seems to tear my soul to shreds.

As time goes by swiftly.

If I could merely hold you near

for just a little while

if I could simply talk to you

or see you smile.

To have you look into my eyes,

and wait to hear you say

something that would help me

something that would help me take

all the pain away.

If I have to wait forever,

I guess that’s what I’ll do.

For me, it will be worth it.

To finally be with you!

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as CURIOSITY

Excerpt from “The Flower That Wasn’t Meant To Blossom”

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

For audio performance of this piece, visit Charles on

Facebook.com:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-Angel-and-Curiosity/223003214420741?sk=app_2405167945

And check out Charles’ audio performances online at

ReverbNation.com:

https://www.reverbnation.com/blackangelcuriosity

 

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr. Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP.

 

3 thoughts on “Forever I’ll Wait: Excerpt from The Flower That Wasn’t Meant to Blossom (Curiosity)

Leave a Reply

