Frozen in Time

FROZEN IN TIME

I kiss your lips in a

Yearning kind of way.

Passionate red candles burn a scent of love

Into the air.

Double, triple times my heart beats.

It skips a beat when my lips meet yours.

Your lips, moist as they

Touch mine.

A kiss of passion, enthrallment.

Frozen forever, my heart stands still.

For however long we kiss,

A second, a minute, an hour,

A day, a week, a month,

Or a year, my heart will hold it’s breath,

As will I to cherish the moment.

WRITTEN BY BLACK ANGEL

 

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Excerpt from page 37 of ANGEL’S PASSION

PUBLISHED BY PUBLISHAMERICA, LLLP

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr. Writing as Black Angel
One thought on “Frozen in Time

Leave a Reply

