All For Love

All For Love

 

My heart pounds with

Anticipation as she turns

The corner, showing her

Beautiful, her seductive lips

And curvaceous hips.

The passion I have for

Her, I can no longer

Suppress. I cannot wait

Another instant to finally have her.

To have her means that

I have won this battle

In my life’s war.

Victories are difficult to come

By in this day in age.

Almost obsolete.

This battle was bittersweet.

Bitter with stings of stubbornness,

And sweet with pungency

And blissful aroma.

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as BLACK ANGEL

Excerpt from page 14 of Angel’s Passion

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr. Writing as BLACK ANGEL
Leave a Reply

