The Evil From Under The Door

 The Evil From Under the The Door

 

© 2008 WRITTEN BY CHARLES BANKS, JR. WRITING AS BLACK ANGEL

The evil from under the door sneaks

through the front door of my home.

Invading my space and my good fortune

inflicting me like an injected virus.

On purpose it targets me like a shopping store.

The convenience of a happy home is threatened

by an unknown and undetected evil.

The breeze covers every crack and hiding place in my home.

It hides in the closet of my bedroom and waits for the right moment to attack.

The evil may come in the form of an ant

carrying a deadly disease or the form of

an allergy that slowly defeats me.

The evil waits in the form of the night

until I no longer am moving and I am sleep.

It preys on my inner most subconscious thoughts

and secrets and uses them against me.

The evil haunts me and I am a prisoner

of this evil that creeps under the door to my home.

© 2008 WRITTEN BY CHARLES BANKS, JR.

WRITING AS BLACK ANGEL

EXCERPT FROM PAGE 94 OF “A ROSE IN THE NAME OF LOVE”

© 2008 WRITTEN BY CHARLES BANKS, JR. WRITING AS BLACK ANGEL

Leave a Reply

