Through the Night

THROUGH THE NIGHT

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr. (Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP)

I long to feel your warm embrace,

and hold you through the night.

To sleep there gently by your side,

and wake to morning’s light.

I love the way you touch my face,

and gaze into your eyes.

Your love for me has touched my life,

so glad each day I rise.

My love for you will never wind away,

of this you can be sure.

You’ve found a spot deep in my soul,

a love for you that’s pure.

So, while I cannot just stay,

and hold you, oh, so tight.

One day when you become my bride,

I’ll be with you each night.

© 2009 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as CURIOSITY

Excerpt from page 6 of The Flower That Wasn’t Meant To Blossom

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP

Leave a Reply

