In The Moonlight

IN THE MOONLIGHT

 

Under the moonlit night sky,

I strive to steal a kiss from your coy lips.

And despite the wall of skepticism you have built,

I can tell you want the same.

 

I can see it in your yearning gaze.

 

Instead of fighting the urge,

I advise you to simply give in to temptation

And let your instincts guide your lips to mine.

 

Trust me, fighting the urge is unhealthy,

It keeps you awake throughout the night,

Tossing anxiously and turning in anticipation,

Sorting through a slew of endless possibilities.

 

Would an explosion occur all night long?

Would sparks fly all around?

Are his lips the missing piece to my tantalizing puzzle?

 

There is only one way to be sure—

Meet my lips at the threshold and discover satisfaction.

WRITTEN BY CURIOSITY

© 2011 By Charles Banks, Jr.

EXCERPT FROM THE OPEN WINDOW CHAPBOOK,

COMING SOON!!!!

Leave a Reply

