Heartburn

Heartburn

Such sensual grazes

The touch of one horny lady

Hoist my fever to unbearable heights

With the sultry anticipation of her arrival

The methodic way she moves

My pulse races.

Pound! Pound! Pound!

Thud! Thud! Thud!

I am constantly perspiring

The sweat keeps racing down my face

Like a leaky faucet

I can’t repair it.

And why would I?

Please refrain from touching me!

Don’t make me feel this way!

Stop making my heart skip a beat!

Stop coercing the corduroy mountain to bulge!

If you keep touching me

I won’t be able to control what ensues next.

© 2011 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as Curiosity

Excerpt from the “Open Window” chapbook

A CAUTION TAPE POETRY BOOK.

Caution Tape Poetry (Flyer) 2

Leave a Reply

