Secrets I Must Reveal

Secrets I Must Reveal

There is something I must tell you,

something I must say

… but I must refrain

for I do not know how you will react.

Based on my perceptions of you,

among all other things I have perceived,

I know that you are very intelligent and

whatever it is that I tell you, you will

analyze it to its core.

You will over-analyze it so much

that it will be blown out of context.

Trust me when I reassure you that

what I have to tell you is not bad news.

In fact, it’s blissful, in my honest opinion.

Getting back to what I have to tell you;

it almost slipped my mind.

I wonder how this secret of mine could be

put into simple words.

Here goes nothing…

I am in love with you…

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Excerpt from Page 38 of “A Rose in the Name of Love”

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Published by Lulu.com

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr. Published by Lulu.com

3 thoughts on “Secrets I Must Reveal

Leave a Reply

