Opening Act

Opening Act

My feelings are tainted

by male behavior.

My mind is still fixated on the lovely and charming Leslie.

If only she truly understood the extent of my affection of her.

I cannot clearly answer why I have such feelings for her,

desiring to be the guy of her dreams.

Sitting on a cloud of optimism are my hopes and dreams.

The hope of kissing her lips,

holding her in my arms and feeling

the warmth of her love against me.

Dreaming of giving her all the love I possess inside of me.

She deserves the experience of fairytale love.

Leslie deserves so much more than what

she has had in the past.

I could make her happy,

so why won’t she come to her senses?

Does she not see what is directly in front of her face?

If only she looked at me, she’d understand

the extent of my affection.

I won’t give up, however,

I will continue to hammer away at the wall

protecting her heart from constant dangers.

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr.

Writing as Black Angel

Excerpt from Page 31 of “Angel’s Passion”

Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP

© 2008 by Charles Banks, Jr. Published by PublishAmerica, LLLP

Leave a Reply

